MotoGP Betting Odds

MotoGP Betting Odds

MotoGP is the premier motorbike racing league in the world, which hosts the very best racers meaning the MotoGP betting odds are some of the most popular motor racing odds around.

The large national events that take place are known as a Grand Prix and command a huge audience looking to play the MotoGP 2020 betting odds. The sport’s inaugural season was back in 1949 and has since grown into a huge brand.


MotoGP Championship Winners Odds

The 2020 MotoGP Championship betting odds are now available. The MotoGP Championship odds are subject to change, so be sure to check back with this page as often as possible to get the latest. The odds were last updated on September 15, 2020:

2020 MotoGP Championship odds bovada gtbets BetOnline

Fabio Quartararo

+134 +134 +140

Andrea Dovizioso

+152 +155 +152

Marc Marquez

+205 +210 +205

Brad Binder

+360 +360 +360

Valentino Rossi

+1600 +1600 +1600

At present, the championship is divided into four classes: Moto Grand Prix, Moto2, Moto3 and MotoE. The first three classes are the most popular classes in the sport and are the MotoGP 2020 odds bettors will see at major providers. While the MotoE class, which was first introduced in 2019, uses electric motorcycles.

Based on the last complete MotoGP season, the 2019 season, there are 19 Grand Prix, with 12 races held in Europe, three in Asia, two in the Americas, and one in each Australia and the Middle East. The international element of the sports means the odds on the MotoGP Championship are highly popular on a global scale.

In this article, we will go on to discuss how to play the MotoGP betting odds, the annual schedule and the riders that will perform for the 2020 season. However, if any of our readers feel they’re set and want to start wagering on the MotoGP 2020 odds, take a look at MyBookie. This provider offers a broad range of betting markets and very competitive odds.

  • Play Online Now
    BONUS $1000

    Bonus also available in BTC

  • How to Play MotoGP Betting Odds

    All major sportsbook providers post MotoGP 2020 Championship odds and follow the Grand Prix race-by-race to ensure bettors can wager on each thrilling race. We’d advise taking a look at our list of top-tier sportsbook providers to ensure our readers get the broadest range of markets and most competitive odds on offer.

    The MotoGP 2020 odds are centred around the Championship winner, who could be anyone but likely to be one of Marc Marquez, Valentino Rossi, Jorge Lorenzo, Cal Crutchlow or Maverick Vinales.

    Much like in NASCAR, every race gives bettors the chance to place a wager on their favourite MotoGP driver. There is no shortage of races throughout the year, so there are plenty of opportunities for bettors to win big on the various betting options available.


    The MotoGP odds are competitive and offer bettors a great opportunity to win big if they have the right information – and are ideally well informed about the season and racer’s performance.

    One thing bettors must take into consideration is the driving conditions, as certain conditions suit specific drivers. Whether it’s rain, wind, dry these are all factors that may affect the motorcycle’s engine and the rider’s performance. Temperature is also an important consideration for bettors.

    Another thought is to consider the location of the race. Drivers will have a history with each circuit and some drivers are exceptionally good or bad on certain tracks. A driver’s past performance is a very important detail; crashes, pole positions lost, back-to-back wins, the list goes on.

    The fast-paced action of the world’s premier motorcycle racing competition is always worth a look. Each race offers a range of markets, as well as the overall championship winner, Riders’ and Constructors’ championship to wager on throughout the season.

    We’re not quite finished yet, but those readers who feel they’re ready to jump right into the action, take a look at what’s on offer at Intertops. With over a decade of experience in the industry, these guys provide full coverage of the MotoGP betting odds.

  • Play Online Now
    BONUS $500

    Bonus also available in BTC

  • MotoGP 2020 Schedule

    The fallout from the novel virus COVID-19 has had a catastrophic effect on the sporting world and no less the MotoGP season. As such, the vast majority of the races for the 2020 season have been cancelled. Though the second half of the season’s races are still due to go ahead. The full 2020 MotoGP schedule is listed below.

    Date GP Date GP
    CANCELLED  Qatar Grand Prix CANCELLED Finnish Grand Prix
    CANCELLED Thailand Grand Prix 9th August Czech Grand Prix
    CANCELLED Americas Grand Prix 16th August Motorrad Grand Prix
    CANCELLED Argentinian Grand Prix 30th August British Grand Prix
    CANCELLED Spanish Grand Prix 13th September San Marino Grand Prix
    CANCELLED French Grand Prix 4th October Aragon Grand Prix
    CANCELLED Italian Grand Prix 18th October Japanese Grand Prix
    CANCELLED Catalan Grand Prix 25th October  Australian Grand Prix
    CANCELLED German Grand Prix 1st November Malaysian Grand Prix
    CANCELLED TT Assen Grand Prix 15th November Valencia Grand Prix

    MotoGP Riders

    The MotoGP’s most successful rider in the history of Grand Prix races is the Italian great Giacomo Agostini, with 15 titles and 122 race wins. He has a total of eight titles, which is closely followed by active riders Valentino Rossi with seven and the Spaniard Marc Marquez with six. As of 2019, holds the record for the most top-flight race wins with 89.


    At present, it’s Marc Marquez and the Repsol Honda Team that are the reigning Riders’ and Constructors’ champions. With the 2020 season never really getting underway, it remains to be seen if they will manage to retain their titles.

    Below our readers will find a list of the riders who are due to compete during the 2020 season and the team in which they will represent.

    Team Riders
    Aprilia Racing Team Gresini Bradley Smith / Aleix Espargaro
    Ducati Team Andrea Dovizioso / Danilo Petrucci / Michelle Pirro
    LCR Honda Takaaki Nakagami / Cal Crutchlow
    Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP Maverick Vinales / Valentino Rossi / Jorge Lorenzo
    Petronas Yamaha SRY Fabio Quartararo / Franco Morbidelli
    Pramac Racing Jack Miller / Francesco Bagnaia
    Reale Avintia Racing Johann Zarco / Tito Rabat
    Red Bull KTM Factory Racing Dani Pedrosa / Brad Binder / Pol Espargaro / Mika Kallio
    Red Bull KTM Tech 3 Iker Lecuona / Miguel Oliveria
    Repsol Honda Team Alex Marquez / Marc Marquez
    Team Suzuki ECSTAR Joan Mir / Alex Rins / Sylvain Guintoli

    Related Content

    Top Betting Sites

    Here are three betting sites you can't go wrong with. Safe, secure, reliable, and featuring deposit bonus offers!